My Carolina Wren Marion County, South Carolina
Genealogy & History
My Carolina Wren
Home History >> Political History >> STATE REPRESENTATIVES


by Victoria Proctor, © 2003

Liberty County:
1790John McRee, and _______________
1792James McPherson, Thomas Wickham
1794John Baxter, Gavin Witherspoon
1796John McRee, Thomas Wickham

Name changed by 1798 Act to Marion District
1798John Ford, Lewis Harrelson
1800Philip Bethea, James Ervin
1802 James Ervin, Thomas Harllee
1804 James Ervin, Thomas Harllee
1806James Ervin [?], Thomas Harllee
1808Thomas Harllee, John Gibson
1810 Alexander Gregg, Daniel Platt, Gospero Sweet
1812Charley[?] D. Daniels, Valentine Rowell, Henry C. Legette
1814Chesley D. Daniel, Valentine Rowell, Alexander Gregg
1816Chesley D. Daniel, Valentine Rowell, Alexander Gregg
1818Valentine Rowell, Alexander Gregg, Enos Tart
1820Nimrod Davis, Jessee Ford
1822Valentine Rowell, Evander R. McIver
1824William Woodberry, John Gregg
1826William Woodberry, John Gregg
1828Wilson Hemingway, W. H. Grice
1830William Woodberry, Thomas Evans
1832Robert Harllee, William B. Rowell
1834Robert Harllee, John McGrams
1836W. W. Harllee, Ferdinand S. Gibson
1838William Evans, Barfield Moody
1840David Palmer, Henry Davis, John C. Bethea
1842Henry Davis, Joseph Jolly, C. J. Crawford

Back to Marion County Homepage
Dillon County History and Genealogy

Copyright 2003 Victoria Proctor. All rights reserved.
This WEB page is intended solely for the private, non-commercial use of researchers, and may not be copied, altered, converted or uploaded to any electronic system, BBS, Message Board, Mailing list, or web site, nor included in any software collection or print collection of any type without the express written permission of the author. These electronic pages may NOT be reproduced in any format for profit or presentation by other individuals or organizations.