South Carolina
Census and Early Tax Lists By County

Pendleton District (created 1798 from Washington District but discontinued in 1826).  See: Anderson & Pickens Counties.

Pickens County (created 1825 from Pendleton District)

Pinckney District (created 1793 - Original District but discontinued 1800).

Richland County (created 1799 from Kershaw District)

Salem County (Created 1792 from Claremont and Clarendon)

Saluda County (created 1896 from Edgefield)

Spartanburg County (created 1785 from District 96)

Sumter County (created 1798 from Camden District)

Union County (created 1798 from District 96

Waccamaw County (part of Georgetown District)
See Georgetown and Horry

Washington District (created 1791, discontinued 1800).

Winton County (part of Orangeburgh District)
See Barnwell County

Williamsburg County (created 1802 from Georgetown District)

Winyaw County (part of Georgetown District)
See Georgetown County

York County (created 1785 from Pinckney District)

Counties A-C | D-G | H-O | P-Z

Back to The SCGenWeb Project

This page created and maintained by
Victoria Proctor

Copyright 1997-2014 Victoria Proctor. All rights reserved.